Coaches All-SEC Teams announced

The Southeastern Conference (Source: WSFA 12 News file photo)
The Southeastern Conference (Source: WSFA 12 News file photo)
Published: Mar. 9, 2022 at 12:49 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

MEMPHIS, Tenn. (WMC) - The Southeastern Conference announcing it’s post-season Coaches All-League Teams.

The first team includes J.D. Note and Jaylin Williams of Arkansas, Iverson Molinar of Mississippi State and Santiago Vescovi of Tennessee. Along with Auburn’s Walker Kessler, Vandy’s Scottie Pippin, Jr., and Oscar Tshiewbwe of Kentucky. 

Where is Kennedy Chandler, you ask?

Well, the Memphian and former Briarcrest High star will represent the Vols on the All-SEC Second Team.

Chandler is also on the All-SEC Second All-Freshman Team along with teammate Zakai Zeigler.

SEC Coach of the Year is Bruce Pearl of Auburn.

The Player of the Year is Kentucky Big Man Oscar Tshiebwe.

Copyright 2022 WMC. All rights reserved.

Click here to sign up for our newsletter!

Click here to report a spelling or grammar error. Please include the headline.